Saturday, May 27, 2023
HomeUncategorizedTop 5 Cloud Computing Certifications today

Top 5 Cloud Computing Certifications today

Cloud computing is one of the most important investments in modern computing and has become a top priority for all organizations. This means that IT professionals with cloud skills are in high demand, and certifications can help you engage even more by validating your cloud skills and expertise. And cloud certifications can go a long way in increasing your IT salary.

Whether you’re just getting into cloud computing or you’re ready to take the next step in your IT career, there’s a certification that can help get you where you want to be. The cloud is a vast space, and deciding which disciplines, certifications, and cloud platforms (or platforms) to pursue can have a big impact on your future career opportunities. But before you start your new journey, ask yourself, who’s paying? , which is the most demand in your country? , and which career path should I take?

So in some countries, certain cloud providers may be better than other cloud providers, look at the trends where you are, look at the demands where you are, and look who’s paying. Are there specific customers of yours or potential customers that are using one cloud provider? , that helps you decide which cloud provider to learn. But if everything is equal there are two main cloud providers I’d recommend the AWS and Microsoft Azure.

1. AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

If you don’t have any knowledge of the cloud the AWS certified cloud practitioner is an amazing starter. If you’ve never worked with any cloud technologies, this certification will teach you all the terminologies in the cloud and every basic knowledge you need to enhance further in cloud computing. For beginners, the best advice is to understand everything this certification teaches you but for those with broad knowledge in Networking and any cloud-related experience this certification want be any challenge for you and it will be best if you head straight for the AWS solutions architect certification. To earn this certification, you will need to take and pass the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam (CLF-C01). The exam features a combination of two question formats: multiple choice and multiple responses.

2. AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate

The second cloud certification I’d recommend is the AWS certified solutions architect associate. After you are familiar with the basic practitioner exam, this is the best aim you should be looking forward to. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate is intended for anyone with one or more years of hands-on experience designing available, cost-efficient, fault-tolerant, and scalable distributed systems on AWS. Before you take this exam, you will be recommended to have:

  • One year of hands-on experience with AWS technology, including using compute, networking, storage, and database AWS services as well as AWS deployment and management services
  • Experience deploying, managing, and operating workloads on AWS as well as implementing security controls and compliance requirements
  • Familiarity with using both the AWS Management Console and the AWS Command Line Interface (CLI)
  • Understanding of the AWS Well-Architected Framework, AWS networking, security services, and the AWS global infrastructure
  • Ability to identify which AWS services meet a given technical requirement and to define technical requirements for an AWS-based application

Based on the 2021 IT Skills and Salary Survey, the average salary for those holding AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate level in the United States and Canada is $153,142

To earn this certification, you’ll need to take and pass the AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate exam (SAA-C02). The exam features a combination of two question formats: multiple choice and multiple responses

3. AZ-900: Microsoft Azure Fundamentals

Now if you decide to go for the Microsoft certification path, the AZ – 900 examination is the right pick. Just like the AWS cloud practitioner, this certification aims at the basic understanding of the cloud and other terminologies and skills needed in cloud computing. Azure Fundamentals exam is an opportunity to prove knowledge of cloud concepts, Azure services, Azure workloads, security and privacy in Azure, as well as Azure pricing and support.

Azure Fundamentals can be used to prepare for other Azure role-based or specialty certifications, but it is not a prerequisite for any of them.

4. AZ-104:Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate

The AZ – 104 certification is for IT professionals working in cloud environments using Azure. The certification exam covers your ability to manage Azure identities and governance, implement and manage storage, deploy and manage Azure resources, configure and manage virtual networks, and monitor and backup Azure resources. It’s recommended to have at least six months of experience administering Azure and a strong understanding of core Azure services, workloads, security, and governance. You’ll also need experience with PowerShell, Azure CLI, Azure portal, and Azure resources management templates.

The average azure admin salary in the USA is $111,150 per year or $57 per hour. Entry-level positions start at $85,000 per year while most experienced workers make up to $140,000 per year.

5. AWS Security Specialty or AZ-500: Azure Security Specialist 

Finally, when you are done with the fundamental and associate-level certification, it is for you to branch either into a professional or specialty, depending on your goal and demand. But if you are looking forward to advancing your career to the next level, the specialty path is worth it.

  • AWS Certified Security – Specialty is intended for individuals who perform a security role and have at least two years of hands-on experience securing AWS workloads.
  • Responsibilities for an Azure Security Engineer include managing the security posture, identifying and remediating vulnerabilities, performing threat modeling, implementing threat protection, and responding to security incident escalations.
  • Azure Security Engineers often serve as part of a larger team to plan and implement cloud-based management and security.

Note; It takes time and investment to go through all these certifications , know what you desire , dont jump from practitioner to speciality so quick , set a goal and know which certifications is worth it for you.

Checkout ten best IT sites today




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments